Husqvarna Aspire R6V

robot mower · small gardens up to 600 m2 · wire-free: AI vision + satellite · 40% slopes

See photos on Husqvarna - official product page (photos)

Price (GBP): £999

Specifications

Category robot
Power battery
Cutting width 22 cm
Cutting height 20–50 mm
Weight 9.9 kg
Price £999
Working area 600 m²
Navigation Sensor fusion (RTK + vision/LiDAR)
Max slope 40 %
Noise 63 dB(A)
Water resistance IPX6
Mowing per charge 100 min
Recharge 200 min
App control Yes
Anti-theft Yes
Multi-zone Not specified

✓ Key specs verified against the manufacturer / a named test source. Data completeness: 100%. Last updated: 2026-07-17.

The spec-sheet read

Our analysis of the sourced spec sheet — positioning and trade-offs, not a hands-on review. We don't score mowers we haven't tested.

Husqvarna's wire-free entry point: a 600 m² Aspire that swaps the boundary wire for AI vision plus satellite positioning, with a 22 cm cut and IPX6 sealing.

The Aspire R6V is the wire-free sibling to the wired Aspire R4 we also list, and it is the cheapest way into Husqvarna's 'virtual wire' system. Instead of a buried boundary cable it combines AI vision with satellite-based positioning, so the boundary is drawn in the app rather than dug into the lawn. Husqvarna rates it for 600 m² (±20%), with a 22 cm cut, a 20–50 mm height range, IPX6 sealing and 9.9 kg. A 4 Ah battery gives about 100 minutes of mowing.

Two numbers deserve a closer look. The slope rating is published as two figures — 40% inside the working area but only 15% at the boundary — so a steep lawn edge is the limiting factor rather than the middle. And Husqvarna quotes a 200-minute recharge here against 100 minutes for the near-identical 308V on the same 4 Ah battery. Husqvarna also lists a reduced 400 m² figure for irregularly shaped lawns alongside the 600 m² headline.

Verification note: Specs are quoted from Husqvarna's UK product page and re-confirmed on its German page (coverage and slope agree). Husqvarna publishes no RRP on either country site; the £999 shown is the standard selling price at two UK Husqvarna dealers, with one dealer's discounted price excluded. Battery voltage, warranty and multi-zone support are not stated in these sources and are left unspecified. This is a reading of the published specification, not a hands-on test.

Who it's for

Where to buy

We're finalising verified retailer links for this model. In the meantime, ask us and we'll point you to a stockist.

Ask us for a recommendation →

Not sure this is the right mower for your lawn? Tell us the size and conditions and we'll suggest the best fit — free and impartial.

Some retailer links may earn us a referral fee at no cost to you. Funding never decides our recommendations — see Advertising & disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Husqvarna Aspire R6V cost?
The Husqvarna Aspire R6V costs £999 (GBP), based on our sourced retail pricing.
Does the Husqvarna Aspire R6V need a perimeter wire?
No — it navigates without a perimeter wire, using Sensor fusion (RTK + vision/LiDAR).
What lawn size can the Husqvarna Aspire R6V handle?
It's rated for lawns up to 600 m².
What is the cutting width of the Husqvarna Aspire R6V?
22 cm per pass.
How much does the Husqvarna Aspire R6V weigh?
9.9 kg.

Compare with

Open the side-by-side compare tool →

Sources