Husqvarna Aspire R4
robot mower · small gardens · low noise · wire-guided reliability
Price (GBP): £849
Specifications
| Category | robot |
|---|---|
| Power | battery |
| Cutting width | 16 cm |
| Cutting height | 20–45 mm |
| Weight | 5.9 kg |
| Price | £849 |
| Working area | 400 m² |
| Navigation | Boundary wire |
| Max slope | 25 % |
| Noise | 59 dB(A) |
| Water resistance | IPX5 |
| Mowing per charge | 70 min |
| Recharge | 75 min |
| App control | Yes |
| Anti-theft | Yes |
| Multi-zone | Not specified |
✓ Key specs verified against the manufacturer / a named test source. Data completeness: 100%. Last updated: 2026-07-01.
The spec-sheet read
Our analysis of the sourced spec sheet — positioning and trade-offs, not a hands-on review. We don't score mowers we haven't tested.
Husqvarna's wired small-garden Automower: a 400 m² boundary-wire robot with a 16 cm cut, the lightest body in our robot set at 5.9 kg, and a 59 dB(A) rating.
The Aspire R4 is the boundary-wire member of Husqvarna's entry-level Aspire pair — the wire-free R6V we also list is its sibling. Husqvarna rates it for 400 m² with a 25% slope limit, a 16 cm cut and a 20–45 mm height range. At 5.9 kg it is the lightest robot in our catalogue, and its 2 Ah battery is quoted at about 70 minutes of mowing against a 75-minute recharge, with IPX5 sealing, a 59 dB(A) rating, app control and anti-theft protection.
Two comparisons frame it. Against its own R6V the wired R4 costs less (an £849 RRP), cuts narrower (16 cm against 22 cm), covers less (400 against 600 m²) and needs the perimeter cable laid — in return for the positional certainty of a wire and no dependence on satellite or camera visibility. Against Gardena's wired SILENO minimo 250 the spec sheets are near-identical — 16 cm cut, 20–45 mm, a 25% slope, around 70 minutes per charge — with the R4 rated for a larger 400 m² area and 0.2 kg lighter, but 2 dB(A) louder and slower to recharge (75 against 60 minutes).
Verification note: Specs are quoted from Husqvarna's Irish product page. The £849 is the RRP as labelled by a UK dealer, with that dealer's discounted sale price excluded; at capture Husqvarna's own UK and Irish pages showed the model as discontinued with no price displayed, so check availability before buying. Warranty and multi-zone support are not stated and are left unspecified. This is a reading of the published specification, not a hands-on test.
Who it's for
- small gardens
- low noise
- wire-guided reliability
Where to buy
We're finalising verified retailer links for this model. In the meantime, ask us and we'll point you to a stockist.
Not sure this is the right mower for your lawn? Tell us the size and conditions and we'll suggest the best fit — free and impartial.
Frequently asked questions
- How much does the Husqvarna Aspire R4 cost?
- The Husqvarna Aspire R4 costs £849 (GBP), based on our sourced retail pricing.
- Does the Husqvarna Aspire R4 need a perimeter wire?
- Yes — the Husqvarna Aspire R4 uses a boundary wire you lay around the edge of the lawn.
- What lawn size can the Husqvarna Aspire R4 handle?
- It's rated for lawns up to 400 m².
- What is the cutting width of the Husqvarna Aspire R4?
- 16 cm per pass.
- How much does the Husqvarna Aspire R4 weigh?
- 5.9 kg.
Compare with
- Gardena Sileno minimo (500 m²) — 500 m²
- Bosch Indego S+ 500 — 500 m²
- Segway Navimow i105E — 500 m²
Full head-to-heads: Husqvarna Aspire R4 vs Worx Landroid Vision L1600 (WR216E) · Gardena Sileno city (250 m²) vs Husqvarna Aspire R4 · Husqvarna Aspire R4 vs Bosch Indego S+ 500 · Husqvarna Aspire R4 vs Husqvarna Aspire R6V · Segway Navimow i105E vs Husqvarna Aspire R4 · eufy E15 vs Husqvarna Aspire R4 · Husqvarna Automower 305 vs Husqvarna Aspire R4